Haruna Iddrisu is Minority Leader

Haruna Iddrisu Minister Trade

 Outgoing Minister of Employment and Labour Relations Haruna Iddrisu has been nominated and accepted as the Minority Leader in the yet-to-be-constituted 7th parliament of Ghana’s Fourth Republic.

Minority Members of Parliament (MPs) voted for him on Thursday, December 5, to become their leader.
Asawase MP Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak has been maintained as Chief Whip.
Ahmed Ibrahim, MP for Banda, is the First Deputy Minority Chief Whip whilst Comfort Doyo Cudjoe-Ghansah, MP for Ada, is the Second Deputy Minority Chief Whip.