NDC UK/IRE Chapter holds elections

The UK/ Ireland Chapter of the National Democratic Congress held its election on Saturday, 8th September 2018.
The newly elected executives will steer the affairs of the Chapter for the next 4 years.
Hon. Kwame Agbodza, MP for Adaklu and former Vice Chairman of the Chapter supervised the conduct of the election on behalf of the National Executive Committee (NEC).
The election was keenly contested. The enthusiasm of members and candidates was high.
The election was conducted in a free, fair and transparent manner as was promised by the Chapter Electoral Committee.
At the close of polls, the following candidates were elected into the various positions and sworn into office by Hon. Kwame Agbodza:
Alhaji Alhassan Mbalba
Vice Chairman
Mrs. Janet Atiah

Mr. Michael Kudiabor
Deputy Secretary
Mr. Awudu Sannie
Mr. Adamu Musah
Deputy Organiser
Yaw Ntem  Afriyie

Mr. Joseph Roger Appiah
Deputy Treasurer
Alexander Mensah
Women Organiser
Madam Louisa Nelson
Communication Officer
Akibange Simon Aworigo
Youth Organiser
Mr. Alfred Freddy Kotorgbor 
Other Executive members
1. Issaka Sannie
2. Mr. Peter Kumadzi
In his first speech as Chairman,
Alhaji Mbalba expressed his gratitude to the voters for reposing confidence in him. He pledged to unite the Chapter. He said his administration will see a transformation of the Chapter by bringing ideas to make it more attractive and relevant to national politics in Ghana.
The newly elected executives wish to express gratitude to all members of the NDC UK/ Ireland Chapter who travelled from far and near to vote, Hon. Kwame Agbodza and the entire NDC fraternity across the world who supported in diverse ways to make the election a success.
Our great Akatamanso party is the ultimate winner.
The election is over, there is no more competition. Let us all unite to chase the elephant once again into the bush and deliver Ghana from the corrupt and inept government of Akufo Addo and the NPP.
Simon Aworigo
Communication Officer